Making Democracy Work

Making Democracy Work

The League of Women Voters of Greater Lafayette is a nonpartisan political organization encouraging informed and active participation in government. It influences public policy through education and advocacy.

LWVGL Core Values Statement

Diversity shall be integrated into every aspect of the League of Women Voters of Greater Lafayette with the outcome to be the inclusion of all women and men, regardless of race, ethnicity, religion, gender, sexual orientation, national origin, disability or gender identity in its entire operation. (Approved November 2015)

Newly released! Kids Count in Indiana
A report from the Indiana Youth Institute
2017 Data Book related to Family, Economy, Education, Health and Safety


Redistricting Reform is substantially dead for the 2017 Legislative Session. The Indiana Coalition for Independent Redistricting Reform hosted a press conference on Wednesday, Feb. 22 at the Statehouse.

Speakers included representatives from Common Cause, League of Women Voters, Hoosier Environmental Council, Women 4 Change, Enterprise Republicans, Citizens Action Coalition, and Indiana Friends Committee on Legislation. Our message was this:

For more information GO TO ADVOCACY

The LWVUS Impact on Issus is now available.
Learn more about the League with the latest national positions and history of action. Click the graphic for more.

Check out League Activities for photos

Join us on April 26nd
Sgt. Prestons
6 2nd Street
Lafayette, IN 47906


Watch Politically Speaking on PBS Station WNIT, which serves 16 counties in northern Indiana. And be sure to look for LWV Indiana's underwriting spots before and after the program. You can also find just the underwriting spot on the right side of that page.

The program airs Sundays at 2:00pm and Mondays at 3:00pm (EDT). Programs are archived online a few days after the original broadcast.

The 2017 April-June issue of the Voter is now available!
It's filled with news, information and upcoming events.
A great read!

The Greater Lafayette League of Women Voters 2017 Directory of Government Officials is available online. This publication contains contact information for elected and appointed officials and commissions for Tippecanoe County, Lafayette, West Lafayette, Battle Ground, Clarks Hill, Dayton and Shadeland. Copies of the directory are available in many community locations.

Go to top